Home » Classical Music » Paul Lewis at the Royal Festival Hall – 11th May 2016

Paul Lewis at the Royal Festival Hall – 11th May 2016



Acclaimed British pianist Paul Lewis performs music from two great Viennese composers and one from neighbouring Hungary.

Paul Lewis turns his attention to Schubert, Brahms and Liszt to explore the Viennese heartlands of the piano repertoire.

Schubert’s enchanting, intimate Sonata in B major leads to Brahms’ emotionally powerful early Ballades Op.10 and 3 Intermezzi Op.117 before the Liszt Dante Sonata provides plenty of  contrast with its drama, heady atmospheres and virtuoso challenges.


Franz Schubert: Sonata in B, D.575

Johannes Brahms: 4 Ballades, Op.10


Johannes Brahms: 3 Intermezzi, Op.117

Franz Liszt: Après une lecture de Dante – Fantasia quasi sonata from Années de pèlerinage

If you would like further information or book tickets, visit the Southbank website here

London Visitors is the official blog for the Visiting London Guide .com website. The website was developed to bring practical advice and latest up to date news and reviews of events in London.
Since our launch in January 2014, we have attracted thousands of readers each month, the site is constantly updated.
We have sections on Museums and Art Galleries, Transport, Food and Drink, Places to Stay, Security, Music, Sport, Books and many more.
There are also hundreds of links to interesting articles on our blog.
To find out more visit the website

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow me on Twitter


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

%d bloggers like this: