Home » Classical Music » Pinchas Zukerman and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra at Royal Festival Hall – 1st March 2016

Pinchas Zukerman and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra at Royal Festival Hall – 1st March 2016



Pinchas Zukerman conducts the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in a programme of Glinka, Tchaikovsky and Rachmaninov.

Pinchas Zukerman returns to the Royal Festival Hall to conduct the orchestra in a selection of Russian masterpieces including Glinka’s Overture, Ruslan and Lyudmila, the ever popular Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No.1 and the evening culminates with Rachmaninov’s dramatic Second Symphony.


Mikhail Ivanovich Glinka: Overture, Ruslan and Lyudmila

Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No.1


Sergey Rachmaninov: Symphony No.2


Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Pinchas Zukerman conductor

Olga Kern piano

If you would like further information or book tickets, visit the Southbank website here

London Visitors is the official blog for the Visiting London Guide .com website. The website was developed to bring practical advice and latest up to date news and reviews of events in London.
Since our launch in January 2014, we have attracted thousands of readers each month, the site is constantly updated.
We have sections on Museums and Art Galleries, Transport, Food and Drink, Places to Stay, Security, Music, Sport, Books and many more.
There are also hundreds of links to interesting articles on our blog.
To find out more visit the website


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow me on Twitter


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

%d bloggers like this: